Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchases says it all I have bought my last three new cars from Toyota at Hedge End. I get what I want at a price I'm happy to pay from the knowledgeable and friendly staff there. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Yaris Hybrid Great service friendly staff
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience The experience I had when was great the staff listen to what wanted and delivered everything wanted, when wanted it. First class service
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice Company My new Yaris is the tenth vehicle we have purchased from the Snows site at Hedge End - I can say, without any doubt the Toyota Team have, once again, out performed the Lexus Team next door . My Salesman, James Scrivener, has been totally supportive throughout the whole process - thanks James
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall service I was made to feel that my requirements were the only thing being dealt with at the time of my visit. I had the full attention of the salesman and was never left waiting wondering how long it was all going to take.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely the "go to" people for a new car! I was looking for a new car and decided that the Toyota Auris Hybrid Sports Estate ticked all the boxes for me. Very easy to drive, quiet, comfortable extremely economical and loads of space for the dog. When I arrived, the salesman took me through all the options, listened very carefully to my requirements in terms of specification and budget, gave me an acceptable deal on the car I was trading in and met my every expectation. It will be a few years before I will be in the market for another new car, but Snows Toyota at Hedge End will be top of my list. Oh, and by the way, I've had the car for a week now and its absolutely brilliant!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff All staff very helpful from buying a car to the servicing department
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from start to finish We have been using Toyota in hedge end for over 10 years now and cannot fault them. They give an exceptional service time and time again. Their cars are great and would totally recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional service and advise I walk into the showroom and 3 hours later I left with a folder full of paperwork and a few days later I collected my new car. The visit was professional and friendly in the same time. I do re moment this showroom to anyone who wants to buy a car
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent Service at Toyota Hedge End was first class - really was treated well from start to finish.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from avery professional and pleasant experience It was the second car I had bought from Snows and it was a good experience after having a very bad experience from Sparshatts Mitsibushi. previously
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carl was really helpful When my husband and I visited the showroom, Carl was polite, friendly and knowledgable without being pushy. Made it a good experience
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Perfect from start to finish
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillant Love it every thing perfect for my need.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Service all round Used Snows to pick up my new Aygo a week ago. Would recommend them fully as being highly efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and approachable.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY EXPERIENCE I was pleasantly surprised to find the whole car buying experience enjoyable. It proved to be a much 'smoother ride' than I have encountered with previous companies. Andy Jones, my Salesman was extremely helpful.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both Service and Sales I brought my car in for a serviice ans both the service folk and tha sales folk were helpful in every way
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying our car was extremely pleasurable with Snows at Hedge End We bought our car ten days ago and we were absolutely bowled over by the level of service that we received. The sales executive, Carl Jenks, was superb and we were treated with respect and a great deal of patience. We were always offered a drink and everyone was was very courteous and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking to purchase a car either new or second hand.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service I purchased my car a week ago and could not be happier
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I used Snows a month ago and pleased with my new car
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! I am delighted with my new purchase(Toyota Aygo) , the staff are extremely helpful and were considerate to my needs. If you want to buy a car with no hassle or pressure, Toyota Hedge End are the perfect dealership.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car, great service, great staff Last week I took delivery of my new Rav 4 Hybrid from Lewis Rowles at Snows in Hedge End. Lewis was a great salesman actively listening to me and providing opportunities for me to explore just what I wanted from a new Toyota: he didn't pressurise or patronise me, and his sense of humour made each meeting a pleasure. Lewis was surprised that I was fairly laid back when I collected my new car and told me I should be excited about it. How right was he! As soon as I droved off I was thrilled with everything about the car. I love it! Thank you Lewis and thank you Snows (Hedge End)
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant as always After my finance term came to an end, I was able to upgrade with no issues, and the dealer ran through all my options, making the transition easy, and worry free.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought 3 new cars from Toyota hedge end and will certainly return.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service helpful and knowledgeable Picked up my new car last week! More than happy. Thanks James
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service I've used Toyota Hedge End for years just picked up my new car I'd like to thank Jamie and Lewis for all their help and is loving my new car
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reliable service This is my fifth Yaris with the same company always have brilliant service & always very happy with the cars.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly how it should be! I now have my new car after a long wait. All through the process I was given realistic and honest information, not empty words that would have resulted in disappointment. I really felt like a valuable and respected customer, and still do. Exactly the level of customer care and service you hope for and I've also got a car I love!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with the service used the service very happy I did
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service is amazing The service we received here was amazing.
Date published: 2016-08-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006932-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polite and informative service So easy and comfortable to deal with The best main dealer service I have ever experienced, but then it is TOYOTA.!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor experience overall Dreadful experience - Toyota have really dropped the ball. After 20 years of fantastic service at Chichester I am now very disappointed with Hedge End. Service not completed - they did not have the parts ! Warranty issues not addressed. Invoice took 45 minutes to print Loan car was not appropriate to cars owned and serviced. Follow up call - she hung up and never called back!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from service great company but the hanging about afterwards for paper work and keys
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done for another good service This will be our 3rd Toyota car which has been regularly serviced at our local dealer, as usual this was a painless affair executed with care and efficiency and cleaned inside and out to boot.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarus Excellent staff and team
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The team at Toyota Hedge End are always helpful, efficient and professional. We have used this dealership for many years and have never been disappointed with thd way our car is maintained and the service from all the team.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service This is my second Toyota and I have always had excellent service from this dealership.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expectedly Usually quite efficient
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer care Excellent sales and customer service.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have been a Toyota owner and a customer of Snows, Southampton, for at least 30 years. That is not an accident. My current Avensis still drives like a dream thanks to the workmanship of Snow's staff. Extremely high standards are set at the top (Phil Maddison) and flow throughout the organisation. Look no further - this is THE BEST !
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE SERVICE WAS COMPLETED IN THE AGREED TIME. A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WHILST WAITING FOR MY CAR
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic friendly service I had my first service with Toyota last week. The communication was fantastic throughout from booking to delivery. They collected & delivered my car back to me at work within my strict time slots around school pick up. Very friendly staff. I have a care package with them so all of this great service came at no extra cost. Brilliant!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales and servicing I can say that my car has been serviced to satisfaction. I will always get my car serviced because i can trust them and know everything has been done.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A problem with Management Last year after service they decided to leave my car under a tree that was losing the flowers. These were sticky and managed to get into every filter possible. I had to go and ended up paying for a full valet nearer my house. Hedge End offered a free full valet (worth £80 they said!). I didn't take them up as I could not leave them the car for a half day. This year they call me up for service and there is me thinking they are going to put things right.... not. Car was left under the very same tree and had not been valeted as promised.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service MOT required. car collected from my workplace, MOT completed, and car returned well within agreed time, easy!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have just had my car serviced and it's second MOT and am very happy that Snows look after not just my car but more importantly me. Visiting their dealership has always been a good experience with helpful and pleasant staff who treat you well without being overbearing. Thank you Snows
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent WAITING FOR MY SERVICE WAS FAR EASIER THAN HAVING A CURTSEY CAR. Plenty of coffee and a nice chilled out area to sit and relax.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Learn more about what will be done with my car and on the site - what has been done
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all round service Very happy with the way car was serviced
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good people to deal with. I was particularly impressed by the fact that I was emailed a video clip of the underside of my vehicle within a couple of hours with a commentary on the checking process as it took place.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful friendly staff Had my first car service last week and found the staff very helpful and friendly. The vehicle was returned to me in like new condition! Excellent service!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible customer service once work is done Had mot and service in February , they didn't stamp the service book, or tell me about f the advisories for the Mot, I think brakes are quite important.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be careful tape your conversations I was mislead regarding the servicing of my vehicle what I was lead to believe initially was included first cost £180 and within 10 mins went up to £290 so I took it elsewhere, also threatened that my warranty was invalid because they did not reset the meter and intimated it's my own fault.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good service I uos them 2 weeks a go i m nat hapi
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. The service and MOT was carried out as specified. I was treated with care and attention throughout the booking etc. and everything was carried out as planned. Well done to all.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service. I used them 2 weeks ago and was very happy .
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer care It took from September to December to sort out a warranty issue. Nobody from the dealership called back when they said they would. I had to continually chase. Toyota UK were no better in returning calls.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Service Car was booked in by pleasant reception staff, I was offered a drink and a cake and sat and waited using the free wifi while I waited.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service When I arrived at snows Toyota I was shown to a carpark did not have to start looking around I than whent in to the show room and then I was met and asked what I was there for I was then shown to the service department and then given a time when my car would be ready yes the car was ready on time and the staff were very nice and friendly
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer. I have never seen my car so clean as when I picked it up!
Date published: 2016-10-31
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006932-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT