Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Extremely helpful and arranged a loan car for me
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good response I bought my previous car from this Toyota showroom and was very happy with their service and response. That's the reason I came back again and got a very good response again. James Scrivener deserves special kudos for his prompt response and also answering most of my questions. Overall response in the showroom is extremely good.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Sales executive and showroom manager went out of their way to help us buy the car we wanted, which we are very happy with.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Had my car a week. Very happy with the whole process. Start to finish. Chris Baylis, was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service We recently bought a Rav4 having looked at several different makes of car. The Toyota salesman was the best that we met. Pleasant, personable, knowledgeable and we felt that he was very honest and not at all pushy.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal service Sooo glad I went for the test drive!!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Professional Paul listened to our requirements and explained all options in great detail
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuine empathy We were very happy with our treatment from James Scrivener
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept the wife happy Bought a new auris for the wife for Christmas, it arrived on time and couldn’t fault the service.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern in-car technology - amazing First time purchaser of a Toyota. Snows Hedge End gave superb service. The RAV4 Hybrid is an amazing vehicle and the technology involved is a little over-whelming for a senior driver, but once under control, with the help of the sales staff, I would thoroughly recommend both the vehicle and the team at Hedge End.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service thanks Chris Thanks Chris for fantastic customer service. And making us feel so comfortable and under no pressure ...
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience A pleasure from start to completion, the whole staff were extremely helpful especially Chris Bayliss, nothing was too much trouble for him and made sure that we were completely satisfied with our car before we left. Top class experience and totally professional service.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exempltary service. I expected the usual high quality of service, but recievedbetter that expected !
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service Will definitely return for my next car purchase. They made the whole process a pleasure and the car is fantastic.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First ever new car I never thought I would buy a new car but when I was lucky enough to be in that position the team at Snows were extremely helpful, not pushy, not in your face. They are very knowledgeable about their cars, let me have numerous test drives and guided me through the purchase of my new Hybrid CH-R, how to work it all (it was a quantum leap forward in technology for me), and explaining the options and free benefits, maintenance and warranty. I love my new car. It has worked faultlessly and with Toyota's reputation for reliability I have no doubt that it will continue to do so for many years to come.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Felt valued I first visited Snows for recall work after private purchase of an IQ for my son. I was so impressed with the dealership that when we needed to change our car I went back and bought a Yaris hybrid which is excellent
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchases says it all I have bought my last three new cars from Toyota at Hedge End. I get what I want at a price I'm happy to pay from the knowledgeable and friendly staff there. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota Yaris Hybrid Great service friendly staff
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience The experience I had when was great the staff listen to what wanted and delivered everything wanted, when wanted it. First class service
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice Company My new Yaris is the tenth vehicle we have purchased from the Snows site at Hedge End - I can say, without any doubt the Toyota Team have, once again, out performed the Lexus Team next door . My Salesman, James Scrivener, has been totally supportive throughout the whole process - thanks James
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall service I was made to feel that my requirements were the only thing being dealt with at the time of my visit. I had the full attention of the salesman and was never left waiting wondering how long it was all going to take.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely the "go to" people for a new car! I was looking for a new car and decided that the Toyota Auris Hybrid Sports Estate ticked all the boxes for me. Very easy to drive, quiet, comfortable extremely economical and loads of space for the dog. When I arrived, the salesman took me through all the options, listened very carefully to my requirements in terms of specification and budget, gave me an acceptable deal on the car I was trading in and met my every expectation. It will be a few years before I will be in the market for another new car, but Snows Toyota at Hedge End will be top of my list. Oh, and by the way, I've had the car for a week now and its absolutely brilliant!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff All staff very helpful from buying a car to the servicing department
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from start to finish We have been using Toyota in hedge end for over 10 years now and cannot fault them. They give an exceptional service time and time again. Their cars are great and would totally recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional service and advise I walk into the showroom and 3 hours later I left with a folder full of paperwork and a few days later I collected my new car. The visit was professional and friendly in the same time. I do re moment this showroom to anyone who wants to buy a car
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent Service at Toyota Hedge End was first class - really was treated well from start to finish.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from avery professional and pleasant experience It was the second car I had bought from Snows and it was a good experience after having a very bad experience from Sparshatts Mitsibushi. previously
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carl was really helpful When my husband and I visited the showroom, Carl was polite, friendly and knowledgable without being pushy. Made it a good experience
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Perfect from start to finish
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brillant Love it every thing perfect for my need.
Date published: 2017-03-11
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006932-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. I have complete confidence in the Toyota brand. I am satisfied with the service I get from Sows,Hedge End, Especially the top valeting my car gets after my service.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service. I used them last week ago and was very happy .they also cleaned the car which was a bonus.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service My vehicle broke down and they repaired it very quickly
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Bought my car a year ago. Salesman Andy was fantastic. The first service was so easy and the staff went out of their way to help.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always excellent service I couldn’t wish Fossey better service.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable service Car's audio system was faulty on 3 occasions in 3 years, the last requiring a complete overhaul. Disappointing for a new vehicle.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Pleased to use this company
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lack of communication once service was done over not filling in service book
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service, I was kept informed ofprogress of my car and consulted about work that needed doing. I was well received when delivering my car and had it returned in a very clean condition.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Et is good
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Truly awful service and communication Will never use this awful dealership again. Don't communicate to customer and due to their errors your car has to go in again. Tell you you need work when you don't and seem to exploit females. Nice to know your car is finished with a call. They can't even get that right. Beware.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very attentive Had two cars serviced recently, competitive with the assurance of a main dealer performing the work.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polite and informative service So easy and comfortable to deal with The best main dealer service I have ever experienced, but then it is TOYOTA.!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor experience overall Dreadful experience - Toyota have really dropped the ball. After 20 years of fantastic service at Chichester I am now very disappointed with Hedge End. Service not completed - they did not have the parts ! Warranty issues not addressed. Invoice took 45 minutes to print Loan car was not appropriate to cars owned and serviced. Follow up call - she hung up and never called back!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from service great company but the hanging about afterwards for paper work and keys
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done for another good service This will be our 3rd Toyota car which has been regularly serviced at our local dealer, as usual this was a painless affair executed with care and efficiency and cleaned inside and out to boot.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarus Excellent staff and team
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The team at Toyota Hedge End are always helpful, efficient and professional. We have used this dealership for many years and have never been disappointed with thd way our car is maintained and the service from all the team.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service This is my second Toyota and I have always had excellent service from this dealership.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expectedly Usually quite efficient
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer care Excellent sales and customer service.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have been a Toyota owner and a customer of Snows, Southampton, for at least 30 years. That is not an accident. My current Avensis still drives like a dream thanks to the workmanship of Snow's staff. Extremely high standards are set at the top (Phil Maddison) and flow throughout the organisation. Look no further - this is THE BEST !
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE SERVICE WAS COMPLETED IN THE AGREED TIME. A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WHILST WAITING FOR MY CAR
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic friendly service I had my first service with Toyota last week. The communication was fantastic throughout from booking to delivery. They collected & delivered my car back to me at work within my strict time slots around school pick up. Very friendly staff. I have a care package with them so all of this great service came at no extra cost. Brilliant!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales and servicing I can say that my car has been serviced to satisfaction. I will always get my car serviced because i can trust them and know everything has been done.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A problem with Management Last year after service they decided to leave my car under a tree that was losing the flowers. These were sticky and managed to get into every filter possible. I had to go and ended up paying for a full valet nearer my house. Hedge End offered a free full valet (worth £80 they said!). I didn't take them up as I could not leave them the car for a half day. This year they call me up for service and there is me thinking they are going to put things right.... not. Car was left under the very same tree and had not been valeted as promised.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service MOT required. car collected from my workplace, MOT completed, and car returned well within agreed time, easy!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have just had my car serviced and it's second MOT and am very happy that Snows look after not just my car but more importantly me. Visiting their dealership has always been a good experience with helpful and pleasant staff who treat you well without being overbearing. Thank you Snows
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent WAITING FOR MY SERVICE WAS FAR EASIER THAN HAVING A CURTSEY CAR. Plenty of coffee and a nice chilled out area to sit and relax.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Learn more about what will be done with my car and on the site - what has been done
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006932-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT